Know More Than a Bookseller? Probably Not.

I’m sort on hiatus till the new year while publishers slow down new releases and booksellers get a chance to concentrate on putting great reads into the hands of holiday shoppers.

But  just for fun I offer an interactive quiz I bumped across in the NYT the other day.

It’s an employment test that The Strand Bookstore uses for prospective hires. Give it a shot–it’s harder than you’d think.

My takeaway? I’d probably only be hired to do returns and receiving. And I need to work on my Greek and the Russian classics. 🙂

Props to you, my bookseller pals!

nyt-quiz

 

2 thoughts on “Know More Than a Bookseller? Probably Not.

Leave a Reply

