Video: Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk – Ben Fountain

I don’t often cover movie tie-in editions of books. But Im eager to get a look at Ben Fountain’s new introduction for this edition. This is a book that is dearly loved by many Indie booksellers. They championed it long before the NBCC Award and before it was named an NBA finalist, before any of the other prizes.

I’m curious about Fountain’s take on the book’s journey into the hearts of readers—and I wonder if he’ll have thoughts on Ang Lee’s film, due in theaters November 11, 2016. I know I’m not the only one seeing a very different tone in the film’s trailer than I had in my head when reading the book. Interpretation is fascinating stuff. I can’t wait to see the whole movie.

Billy Lynn’s Long Halftime Walk [Movie Tie-in Edition] (9780062644022) by Ben Fountain. $16.99 trade paper. 9/6/16 on sale.

Leave a Reply

