Short Take: The Whole Golden Whole – Kristina Riggle

I just saw Kristina at the Heartland Fall Forum where I was reminded what a bookseller favorite this Michigan-based author is. Her newest novel is getting nice advance reviews and it was clear from how quickly advance reading copies disappeared that her bookseller fans are looking forward to selling it.

“Told from the viewpoints of these three strong women, this work is an intriguing look at an issue that strikes fear in the hearts of many parents. It is sure to attract fans of Jodi Picoult’s ‘ripped from the headlines’ novels.”
   — Library Journal

Riggle masterfully unfolds the families’ stories with just the right pace, tone, and drama, uncovering plenty of family secrets and emotional struggles without making it a soap opera. Fans of Jodi Picoult and Barbara Delinsky will devour this story.”    — Booklist

“Riggle’s latest (after last year’s Keepsake) follows high school senior Morgan Monetti’s affair with her married calculus teacher, T.J. Hill, and how it impacts several lives in the small town of Arbor Valley, Mich…. Riggle shows how the inner turmoil of her characters eventually creates the situation at the heart of this novel.”
Publishers Weekly

The Whole Golden World (9780062206459) by Kristina Riggle. $14.99 trade paper original.  11/5/13 on sale.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s